

GEO Awards Subgroup Update

12 August 2020

GEO Award Subgroup Members

Subgroup Members

GROUP ON EARTH OBSERVATIONS

Subgroup Members

• ESIP: Kathy Fontaine – lead

• Ghana: Amos Kabo-Bah – co-lead

Canada: Marie-Josée Bourassa

South Africa: Andiswa Mlisa*

UK: Nathalie Pettorelli

• SWF: Krystal Wilson*

• GEOSec: Thea Mills

*not available



Activities (Current and Planned)

Current

- Call released during GEO Symposium
- Deadline August 31
- Reminders sent out
- 3 nominations received as of August 11, 2020
- Beginning discussions on review process (revise sheets and process as necessary)
- ToR Review

Planned

- Review of all nominations
- Determination of the next one two awards to be developed, as well as the process for developing said award(s).